The Remnants of Your Past Reveal How Vulnerable or Resilient You Were in the Face of Disaster

Did it make you better or worse?

Tser Dennis
4 min readDec 17, 2021
Photo by Lucas Sankey on Unsplash

For many years, I felt like a moron. Do you ever have the feeling that everything you do in life is a complete mess?

Being a liability to your parents is depressing, as is the fact that you do not have a job and cannot feed yourself. We all reach a point in our lives when things don’t seem to go our way or when we feel out of control.

Everything comes and goes, but let bad things go takes time and effort. It is hard to get back on your feet, but the road will be easier if you first acknowledge it.

Untimely resignation made me a liability

In my younger years, I squandered a lot of time. I was wasting my parents’ money.

I didn’t take my life or my education seriously. It got to the point where my father came into my bedroom one night eighteen years ago and told me that our family business was no longer thriving.

When I heard this unexpected news from him, I fell silent. My father rarely initiated those kinds of one-on-one conversations, but he did lay everything on the table that night with a solemn tone.

--

--

Tser Dennis

Career Coach ▫️ Christian Author ▫️ 8x Top Writer ▫️ 850+ Medium Articles